top of page

Release Day Blitz: Insatiable 2 by JD Hawkins

Title: Insatiable: Book Two

Series: Insatiable #2

Author: J.D. Hawkins

Release Date: May 20, 2015

SYNOPSIS

It was supposed to be simple: I teach her a crash course in pleasure. No commitment. No strings. Now she’s found the perfect guy — and it’s not me. I should move on, but I need her. And I never back down from a fight. Now I’ve got one last lesson for her: I’m going to make her mine.

PURCHASE LINKS

MY REVIEW ★★★★

Insatiable part two picks up right where part one leaves off. Jax and Lizzie were about midway through their week of ‘no commitments, no feelings’ arrangement. After a few short days Lizzie begins to question whether or not she should carry out the rest of the week as she realizes that she is starting to develop feelings for Jax. Despite the fact that she is enjoying their time spent together, she is jealous of his past and future conquests. She knows that he is a player, always bringing home a new woman for the night, so why would he change his devious ways for her? Her decision is made for her when she meets James, a young doctor looking to find the right girl and settle down. And that’s what Lizzie wants, right? Jax is one seriously bummed out dude. Following Lizzie’s abrupt departure, he thinks about Lizzie constantly, compares her to other women and isn’t able to focus at work. He’s finally decided that he’s ready to change and wants to try dating. Jax revises his approach this time around and isn’t as aggressive, but is still calculated and focused on one goal – getting the girl made just for him. I loved reading Jax’s inner dialogue, it was absolutely hilarious. While he’s still a bit brash and unfiltered, Jax is continues to be real and confident. His few days with Lizzie have smoothed his rough edges a bit and he’s lost a touch of his arrogance making him quite loveable. We also get to learn a little more about Jax in part two, about his childhood and what has driven him to become to the successful man he is. I liked getting to know him a bit more and really enjoyed hearing those intimate parts of his past.

I loved Lizzie! I feel like she would make a super cute and fun bestie. She’s sassy and funny yet low maintenance and grounded. She also isn’t afraid to take chances and go after what she wants. And after a few impossibly embarrassing dates with James, she decides that what she wants is Jax.

Jax and Lizzie were as fantastic together as they were in part one. Their dialogue was light, sexy and had me laughing out loud. I could feel a friendship between them that wasn’t just based on a physical connection. Where part one was a sexually driven read, part two is turned down a little bit. Jax and Lizzie’s story still simmered with sexual tension that roared to flames in a few explicit scenes. But we also get to experience Jax and Lizzie’s initial feelings of falling in love and fighting for and accepting their true feelings and desires. I really enjoyed the finale of this series. It’s a quick, fast paced sexy story that left my romance reader loving heart happily full. JD Hawkins' writing is solid and entertaining. I'm excited to see what he brings to romance/erotica in the future.

ALSO AVAILABLE

Insatiable Part One

AUTHOR BIO

I'm a new erotic author from LA. I grew up in Southern California and now live with my wife in Venice. I've also lived in NYC, India and Thailand. I love to travel and have been to Central America, Australia, Europe and the Middle East. I have a boring corporate day job where I cover people's asses for a living and am hoping to leave this world soon and make a living doing the thing I love - writing. I enjoy surfing and I'm also a martial artist, my other main passion, which I have practiced since the age of 5.

GIVEAWAY

Click the image to enter for a chance to win $10 Amazon gift card


bottom of page